# PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

# February 3, 2020

## 1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

Vice President Ms. Joyce Dickerson called the meeting to order at 6:43 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Elaine Walker, Ms. Juanita Jordan and Mrs. Natalie Myers. The following members were absent: Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles and Mrs. Kathy Taylor.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent and Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services.

#### 3. Student Disciplinary Case

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to go into Executive Session of the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis.

Motion Carried 6:44p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to adjourn the Executive Session of the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis.

Motion Carried 7:08p.m.

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Approve the Administrative Recommendation for student # 03MJ1920. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis.

Motion Carried 7:09p.m.

# 4. New Business (2:20)

N/A

## 5. Executive Session (2:200)

N/A

### 6. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Jordan moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Jordan, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Davis, Ms. Nettles and Mrs. Taylor.

Motion Carried 7:10p.m.

Submitted by,

**Sharron Davis, President** 

**Barbara Nettles, Secretary**